Box Life… Great Game!

A lot of people play nothing but the flashy 3D games that’s filled with tons of action an never-ending story lines. While sometimes even I may fit into that category, a simplistic, yet clever game will also suffice. This is why I am bringing up a game titled “Box Life” developed by indie game developer tequibo (@tequibo).

I stumbled upon this game while reading different blogs on IndieGames.com. There was one post in particular which showed the screenshot to the game along with giving a brief synopsis. By looking at the screenshot alone I already wanted to know more about the game. So I gave it a shot. To make a long story short, I ended up spending several hours in this one-room level. But it was well worth it.

Games such as Box Life keeps reminding me that you don’t always need to have the most flashy, action-filled, game out there. Sometimes less is more. I don’t want to give too much away but I encourage everyone to give it a try and see if you like it as much as I do.

Below is the link to the game as well as the post which I discovered this from.

http://indiegames.com/2012/05/browser_game_pick_box_life_teq.html

http://tequibo.com/games/box-life/

Leave a Reply

